Announcing our 2018 UConn Early College Experience Scholarship Winners!


By Nella Quasnitschka


UConn Early College Experience is pleased to announce that the 2018 student scholarship winners have been chosen. The number of high quality applications received was impressive. The Office of Early College Programs is proud that so many students have invested in their education and future by participating in ECE.
Students took the time to submit exceptional applications and clearly demonstrated high academic achievement and a potential for future accomplishments in their chosen field. Award recipients will receive a certificate of accomplishment along with a $500 monetary award to use towards post-secondary education expenses.


And the winners are…
Civic and Community Engagement
Gregory Pelletier, Pomperaug High School
Nickolas Tibbetts, Montville High School
Excellence in Arts, Humanities, or Social Sciences
Joshua Archibald, Montville High School
Sairah Sheikh, South Windsor High School
Excellence in Science, Technology, Engineering, or Mathematics
Hanna Harens, Norwich Free Academy
Chris Nguyen, Conard High School
We wish you well in your future endeavors.


Applications for the 2019 scholarships will be accepted from February 15, 2019 – March 30, 2019. Scholarship details and application requirements can be found at: